Skip to main content

V1PTayside - Festive Opening Hours

We are fast approaching that time of year once again.........The Festive Season, Christmas, New Year, "The Holidays".  Whatever you wish to call it, Christmas is on its way.

It's a time of year where feelings, emotions and pressures seem to be magnified.  The Veterans First Point Tayside team are here, as ever, to provide support, advice and signposting more so at this time with additional pre and post festive drop in's (working around public holidays).  However, we will also be spreading a little festive cheers to all, whereby colleagues, veterans and veterans families are welcome to come along to The Cottage, for a mince pie or several to help celebrate the time of year.  Full details in the event section of the website.

Veterans First Point Tayside Festive Opening Hours

The office will be closed Tuesday 25th December and Wednesday 26th December and also Tuesday 01st January and Wednesday 02nd January. 

The office will be open as per normal working day hours outwith of these closures (Mon-Fri 9am-5pm).

Drop In Schedule

  • Wednesday 12th December 2018  -  11am to 3pm  -  Colleagues, Veterans & Veterans Families Christmas Coffee Open Day  -  The Cottage, Kings Cross;
  • Monday 24th December 2018  -  09.30am-12md  -  Last Drop In Prior to Christmas;
  • Thursday 27th December 2018  -  10am-4pm  -  Additional Post Christmas Drop In;
  • Friday 28th December 2018  -  10am-2pm  -  Additional Post Christmas Drop In;
  • Monday 31st December 2018  -  09.30am-12md  -  Last Drop In of 2018;
  • Thursday 03rd January 2019  -  10am-2pm  -  Additional New Year Drop In.

 

Contact details of organisations that can assist in our absence are as follows:-

Breathing Space tele 0800838587 www.breathingspace.scot

Samaritans tele 116123

Police Scotland tele 101

NHS24 tele 111